Deegan Inn of Court

Riverside, CA

The Douglas E. Weathers HOnorary Members Award


The Honorable Douglas E. Weathers Honorary Members Award is awarded to judicial officers and attorneys, who are selected on the basis of distinguished service to the bar, furtherance of Inn objectives, and/or other noteworthy achievements.  This honor was first presented in 2015-2016 program year.  This honor is presented at the first Inn meeting of each program year, which is typically held in September.

Honorary members are permitted to attend Inn meetings, free of charge, in the year of their award.

2018-2019: Hon. Meredith Jury, U.S. Bankruptcy Judge (Retired)

2017-2018:  John M. Porter, Lewis Brisbois Bisgaard & Smith LLP

2016-2017:  Magistrate Judge David Bristow, U.S. District Court, Central District of California and Jack Clarke, Jr., Best Best & Krieger LLP

2015-2016:  Hon. Richard T. Fields, Riverside Superior Court and Jeffrey A. Van Wagenen, Jr., Riverside County District Attorney's Office


For additional Information about the American Inns of Court, please visit their website at

American Inns of Court" and the crest are service marks of the American Inns of Court Foundation.