Deegan Inn of Court

Riverside, CA

THE Terry D. Bridges Outstanding Attorney Award

The Terry D. Bridges Outstanding Attorney Award honors an attorney for his or her professional accomplishments and contributions to the legal community. 

The criteria for being nominated for this award is as follows: 

  • The attorney exemplifies and demonstrates exceptional and superior legal and professional skills and conduct. 

  • The attorney participates in programs improving the legal profession and system of justice. 

  • The attorney gives back to the community-at-large.

The Board of Directors of the Leo A. Deegan Inn of Court determines the recipient of this award, based upon nominations received in the program year from Inn members. The award recipient is not required to be a current member of the Leo A. Deegan Inn of Court.

This award was named in honor of one of the founders of the Leo A. Deegan Inn of Court.  This award was first presented in the 2007-2008 program year.  This award is presented at the last Inn meeting of each program year, which is typically held in May.

2007-2008:  Steve Harmon, Harmon & Harmon

2008-2009:  John M. Porter, Lewis Brisbois Bisgaard & Smith LLP

2009-2010:  Jacqueline Carey-Wilson, San Bernardino County Counsel's Office


2011-2012:  Jack Clarke Jr., Best Best & Krieger LLP

2012-2013:  N/A. The achievement was not awarded this year.

2013-2014:  Gerald Fineman, Riverside County District Attorney's Office

2014-2015:  Greg Rizio, Rizio Law Firm

2015-2016:  Robyn A. Lewis, J. Lewis & Associates

2016-2017:  John Michels, Esq., The Law Offices of John L. Michels

2017-2018:  Paul Grech, Grech & Packer

2018-2019: Brian Unitt, Holstein, Taylor & Unitt


The fiscal year for the Deegan Inn of Court is July 1 to June 30.

For additional Information about the American Inns of Court, please visit their website at

"American Inns of Court" and the crest are service marks of the American Inns of Court Foundation.