Deegan Inn of Court

Riverside, CA

September 27, 2017 Meeting

Our September meeting opened with an Orientation for the seventeen (17) new members of our Inn.  The Inn's President, the Honorable Jacqueline Jackson, addressed the members.

Judge Jackson announced the Inn's two newest Emeritus members:  The Honorable Carol Codrington, Associate Justice of the California Court of Appeals, Fourth District, Division Two and The Honorable Virginia A. Phillips, Chief United States District Judge of the United States District Court for the Central District of California.  Congratulations Your Honors!

Judge Jackson announced the winner for Best Team Presentation for the 2016-2017 year.  Congratulations Team Codrington, which consisted of Judicial Master Codrington, Attorney Master Abram Feuerstein, Attorney Master Ted Stream, Barrister Sophia Choi, Barrister Melissa Cushman, Barrister Jean-Simon Serrano, Associate Tara Hanson, Associate Joshlyn Pulliam, and Law Student Melissa Wilner.

Judge Jackson announced the recipient of the Honorable Doug Weathers Distinguished Honoree Award.  Former Inn Attorney Master John Porter of the San Bernardino office of Lewis, Brisbois, Bigaard & Smith LLP was awarded this great honor for the 2017-2018 year.

The Honorable Sharon Waters addressed the members, letting them know the story of how the Leo A. Deegan Inn of Court was founded in 1992.

Finally, teams drew their meeting dates and topics for the upcoming year.

Honorable Jacqueline C. Jackson and John M. Porter, 2017-2018 Douglas E. Weathers Distinguished Honoree



John M. Porter, 2017-2018 Douglas E. Weathers Distinguished Honoree